@Large & @ Large

A dilemma with my @ Large status creeps into the vagueness of the nomenclature. Because words lead to perceptions and Where the heck am I?

At the moment, the answer comes easy–Buttercloud Cafe, Medford, OR. And let me say without reservation, if I am in Southern Oregon, my taste buds lead me here.

  
I am struck by the memory that three odd years ago I wrote an article about this amazing cafe for the Rogue Valley Messenger. I mention this not to brag, but because sometimes I let myself forget MY WRITING has been published.

I suspect a connection between these memory lapses and my consternation about my vague status regarding “home.” Because a part of me still rejects that I am, above all else, a Storyteller@Large.

Cheers!

Sully

  

Leave a Reply

